2020-2021 Season Events

Season Event Calendar

Pennsylvania FIRST Tech Challenge Events

Pennsylvania FIRST Tech Challenge calendar of events for the 2020-2021 season are listed in the table below.


Date Event Type Event Name Venue / Web Confernencing Location
Sat Sep 12, 2020
11:00 am
Virtual
Kickoff
Pennsylvania FTC Season Kickoff (virtual event complete)
Wed Sep 16, 2020
7:30 pm
Virtual
Workshop
Coaches Call #1 (virtual event complete)
Wed Sep 23, 2020
7:30 pm
Virtual
Workshop
Coaches Call #2 (virtual event complete)
Thu Sep 24, 2020
7:30 pm
Virtual
Workshop
Game Q&A with PA Head Refs #1 (virtual event complete)
Wed Oct 14, 2020
7:30 pm
Virtual
Workshop
Coaches Call #3 (virtual event complete)
Thu Oct 15, 2020
7:30 pm
Virtual
Workshop
Game Q&A with PA Head Refs #2 (virtual event complete)
Sun Nov 1, 2020
7:00 pm
Webinar Blocks Programming Webinar #1
Introduction & Simple Teleop
(virtual event complete)
Sun Nov 8, 2020
7:00 pm
Webinar Blocks Programming Webinar #2
Autonomous Programming
(virtual event complete)
Sun Nov 15, 2020
7:00 pm
Webinar Blocks Programming Webinar #3
Debugging Techniques
(virtual event complete)
Sun Nov 22, 2020
7:00 pm
Webinar Blocks Programming Webinar #4
Using Sensors & Vuforia
(virtual event complete)
Tue Nov 24, 2020
7:30 pm
Virtual
Workshop
Remote Event Workshop (virtual event complete)
Tue Dec 1, 2020 -
Sun Dec 6, 2020
Remote
Scrimmage
Scrimmage #1 (virtual event complete)
Wed Dec 2, 2020
7:30 pm
Virtual
Workshop
Robot and Field Inspection Q&A #1 (virtual event complete)
Sun Dec 6, 2020
7:00 pm
Webinar Blocks Programming Webinar #5
Using Functions
(virtual event complete)
Tue Dec 15, 2020 -
Sun Dec 20, 2020
Remote
Scrimmage
Scrimmage #2 (virtual event complete)
Tue Jan 5, 2021 -
Sun Jan 10, 2021
Remote
Scrimmage
Scrimmage #3 (virtual event complete)
Wed Jan 13, 2021
7:30 pm
Virtual
Workshop
Robot and Field Inspection Q&A #2 (virtual event complete)
Tue Jan 19, 2021 -
Sun Jan 24, 2021
Remote
Scrimmage
Scrimmage #4 (virtual event complete)
Tue Feb 2, 2021 -
Sun Feb 7, 2021
Remote
Scrimmage
Scrimmage #5 (virtual event complete)
Wed Feb 10, 2021
7:30 pm
Virtual
Workshop
Remote Judging Information Session #1
Judging 101
(virtual event complete)
Tue Feb 16, 2021 -
Sun Feb 21, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Central League Meet #1 (virtual event complete)
Tue Feb 16, 2021 -
Sun Feb 21, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Eastern League Meet #1 (virtual event complete)
Tue Feb 16, 2021 -
Sun Feb 21, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Western League Meet #1 (virtual event complete)
Wed Feb 17, 2021
7:30 pm
Virtual
Workshop
Robot and Field Inspection Q&A #3 (virtual event complete)
Tue Feb 23, 2021 -
Sun Feb 28, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Central League Meet #2 (virtual event complete)
Tue Feb 23, 2021 -
Sun Feb 28, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Eastern League Meet #2 (virtual event complete)
Tue Feb 23, 2021 -
Sun Feb 28, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Western League Meet #2 (virtual event complete)
Tue Mar 2, 2021 -
Sun Mar 7, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Central League Meet #3 (virtual event complete)
Tue Mar 2, 2021 -
Sun Mar 7, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Eastern League Meet #3 (virtual event complete)
Tue Mar 2, 2021 -
Sun Mar 7, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Western League Meet #3 (virtual event complete)
Tue Mar 9, 2021 -
Sun Mar 14, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Central League Meet #4 (virtual event complete)
Tue Mar 9, 2021 -
Sun Mar 14, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Eastern League Meet #4 (virtual event complete)
Tue Mar 9, 2021 -
Sun Mar 14, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Western League Meet #4 (virtual event complete)
Wed Mar 10, 2021
7:30 pm
Virtual
Workshop
Remote Judging Information Session #2
Judging Deeper Dive
(virtual event complete)
Tue Mar 16, 2021 -
Sun Mar 21, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Central League Meet #5 (virtual event complete)
Tue Mar 16, 2021 -
Sun Mar 21, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Eastern League Meet #5 (virtual event complete)
Tue Mar 16, 2021 -
Sun Mar 21, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Western League Meet #5 (virtual event complete)
Tue Mar 23, 2021 -
Sun Mar 28, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Central League Meet #6 (virtual event complete)
Tue Mar 23, 2021 -
Sun Mar 28, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Eastern League Meet #6 (virtual event complete)
Tue Mar 23, 2021 -
Sun Mar 28, 2021
Remote
League Meet
Western League Meet #6 (virtual event complete)
Wed Mar 31, 2021
7:30 pm
Virtual
Workshop
Remote Judging Information Session #3
Remote Judging via the Remote Scoring System
(virtual event complete)
Tue Apr 6, 2021 -
Sun Apr 11, 2021
Remote
League Tournament
Central League Tournament (virtual event complete)
Tue Apr 13, 2021 -
Sun Apr 18, 2021
Remote
League Tournament
Eastern League Tournament (virtual event complete)
Tue Apr 20, 2021 -
Sun Apr 25, 2021
Remote
League Tournament
Western League Tournament (virtual event complete)
Sat May 1, 2021
8:30 am
Virtual
Dean's List Interviews
Dean’s List Interviews (virtual event complete)
Tue May 18, 2021 -
Sun May 23, 2021
Remote
Championship Tournament
Pennsylvania FTC Championship (virtual event complete)

FIRST Championships

The 2021 FIRST Championships were not held due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


Event Calendars by Season

Click on a game logo to see the full event calendar for that season. We are still loading information from past seasons, so please check back periodically if the season you are looking for is not listed.

Scroll to Top