South East FTC Regional Qualifier

2010-2011 Season - Qualifying Tournament

Event Information


Saturday November 20, 2010


Montgomery County Community College
Physical Education Center
340 DeKalb Pike
Blue Bell, PA 19422

Event Host

The event host is Montgomery County Community College.

Event Details

Information about this event was gathered largely from, as well as FIRST sources.

Team Registration Information

Participating Teams

Team #Team NameOrganizationLocation
110MFS FoxesMoorestown Friends SchoolMoorestown, NJ
237MFS HawksMoorestown Friends SchoolMoorestown, NJ
247The Game with "Bessy"Pope John RoboticsSparta, NJ
248Fatal ErrorPope John RoboticsSparta, NJ
3539Say Watt!Neighborhood TeamEdison, NJ
3795Jag-wireGarnett Valley High SchoolGlen Mills, PA
4148RoboWorksEden Christian AcademyPortersville, PA
4149TerabytesBridge Fusion Systems, LLCMurrysville, PA
4185The Silver SoldiersOwen J Roberts High SchoolNorth Coventry, PA
4311Watt the HexNeighborhood TeamEdison, NJ
4391Breaking ChainsPope John RoboticsSparta, NJ
4395Uki RoboThe Ukrainian Academy for Education and CultureJenkintown, PA
4396CAT PickeringCAT PickeringPhoenixville, PA
4397Team ToolNorth Montco Technical Career CenterLansdale, PA
4398Short CircuitsNorristown Area High SchoolNorristown, PA
4399AutobotsCAT BrandywineCoatesville, PA
4400ParkwayParkway Center City High SchoolPhiladelphia, PA
4500MFS FalconsMoorestown Friends SchoolMoorestown, NJ

Event Results

Competition Results

Winning Alliance

3539 Say Watt! - Captain

4311 Watt the Hex

Finalist Alliance

110 MFS Foxes - Captain

3795 Jag-wire

Judged Awards

See all Award Details Close all Award Details

Judges' Award

4148 RoboWorks - Winner

Award Details

Motivate Award

3795 Jag-wire - Winner

Award Details

Connect Award

110 MFS Foxes - Winner

Award Details

Rockwell Collins Innovate Award

4185 The Silver Soldiers - Winner

Award Details

PTC Design Award

247 The Game with "Bessy" - Winner

Award Details

Think Award

4311 Watt the Hex - Winner

Award Details

Inspire Award

3539 Say Watt! - Winner

Award Details


The teams in the table below advanced to the Pennsylvania FTC Championship at the time of this event.

The final list of teams advancing from this Qualifier is available on the Pennsylvania FTC Championship webpage. That final advancement list may be different than this initial advancement list due to changes in teams’ availability and eligibility.

Per the 2010-2011 season Game Manual, the tournament director established the advancement criteria for this event.

Depending on whether the event is a scrimmage, a qualifying tournament, or a championship, the tournament officials will determine the advancement criteria. Generally, the Inspire Award winner and the Winning Alliance Captain will advance to the next round of competitions. Other teams may be chosen to advance to the next round. The advancement criteria will be announced to the teams prior to the start of the event.

The advancement criteria in place for this event was (1) the Inspire Award winner and the Winning Alliance teams automatically advance, and (2) all remaining advancement slots are filled by a random draw (“hat pull”) of the judged award winner teams and the finalist alliance teams.

Rank Team # Team Name Location Award
1 3539 Say Watt! Edison, NJ Inspire Award
2 4311 Watt the Hex Edison, NJ Winning Alliance
3 110 MFS Foxes Moorestown, NJ Finalist Alliance / "Hat Pull"
4 3795 Jag-wire Glen Mills, PA Finalist Alliance / "Hat Pull"
5 4185 The Silver Soldiers North Coventry, PA Innovate Award / "Hat Pull"
6 247 The Game with "Bessy" Sparta, NJ Design Award / "Hat Pull"